a town called E.

By Eej

Rufous/Eight and counting

It's Monday AND it's our anniversary; going by tradition I should have either posted my face or an atmospheric monochrome of our entwined hands.

SURPRISE! IT'S AN AWESOME OWL!

We spend a lovely afternoon at the Kalamazoo Nature Centre and this beautiful lady won my heart (again). I was also so completely covered in bug spray I repelled every other animal that usually hangs out there, but Rufous is behind wire because she's a special needs owl and she can't go back into the wild because she has brain damage. She also couldn't escape The Vile Smelling Me.

Then we had a lovely quick dinner at Noodles & Co where friends of ours were having a fund raiser (the company donated 25% of our bill to them) and then we had ice cream at the Cold Stone Creamery where I more-or-less proposed 8 and half years ago.

It was a lovely day. I always think about how things will be when we retire - and they will be exactly like they were today :)

Happy anniversary, my Beloved - long may we continue to be eachother's sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.