PRIDE OF THE SOUTH

For those who are not familiar with ' speights' the term " pride of the South " is their motto. This little shed is in the back of a Car-park in Riccarton Road where I went today to get some camoflage material for hiding my camera. I've just invested in a remote control shutter ( Hahnel proT 2 ) system which allows me to leave my camera on site and remove myself up to 100 metres. I tried it out today with my little G10 mounted on a gorilla-pod. I left it parked beside a likely looking perch and retreated to my car to watch proceedings. Unfortunately unsually avery busy perch was unused during my time and so I took about 20 shots of a perch - It works brill! I just have to get some action from the kingys. I didnt want them landing on the nearby camera though and thought I better get it covered ??
watch this space
thanks one and all for your comments on my mono-mon action yest.day. I'm still having difficulty with the linking thing and thinking I maybe dont have the service because I'm a cheapskate and dont have membership !!??

Any-way - I like the beer drinkers in the windows of this pic ! Cheers one and all !
rgds poo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.