One last pick. . .

of Raspberries. They were calling my name, so Alex and I made a last minute decision to stop at the berry farm on the way home from the store and do a little picking. The berries were so good that it didn't take long to fill our boxes (and our bellies). The real work came when I got home and had to unload the car from a big grocery shopping trip and also deal with my pounds and pounds of raspberries that were turning fast. Made two batches of freezer jam and froze the rest of our little gems before running out the door to teach class. Someone needs to educate me on how to not add more and more to my already full plate as well as more irresistible jam to my freezer. Busy, make-my-head-spin kind of day, but awesome behavior from Alex, so I'm happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.