elk922

By elk922

Studying is for Losers

Welcome to Jacksonville Anna! We were determined to pack in as many activities as possible while Anna was in town, so we started the day with homemade pancakes and some HGTV (duh!). Then for lunch we headed to the Sheraton Hotel for their bangin' salad bar. Oh man was it delicioso!
While we were eating and chatting I mentioned that I needed to get a haircut. So Anna pulls out her phone and finds us a $15 groupon for a cut and a conditioning treatment. Um....yes please! So I called and got us an appointment for 2pm. That gave us a little time to peruse the Town Center before heading over. It was a cute little salon and I sure did need a cut, I feel a million times better now! I got about 3-4 inches off and I love it! The style this summer is what is called a "lob"- a long bob. So I decided to join the incredibly cute trim and get my own lob. Anna decided to get a trim and her hair decided it wanted to explode. It was cracking me up the rest of the day. Note to self: if your daughter has super curly hair, NEVER EVER brush it, it will turn into a giant fuzzy afro :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.