bemuddled

I had the feeling that Monday would be a deeply unpleasant day to be in an office after slight ropiness and nose-itching yesterday. Nicky had been snuffling a bit last week (and abstaining from any mediating medications) but seemed to already be better despite her weakened immune system so I was prepared for a few days of unpleasance. Colds are much more of a pain to deal with at work than colds as the sneezy-streaming secondary phase always feels that it must look particularly unpleasant to nearby colleague-people and must sound unpleasant to anyone nearby. Fortunately I was scheduled to be at my desk for most of the day, close to the rear stairwell into which I could occasionally pop to stand for a couple of breaths in the nice cool air between the ground and first floors before returning to the dry heat of the second floor next to a radiator.

I'm not entirely certain where this was taken and would have to pop to check where the roundish building visible as a reflection is. I was trying to think where it might have been taken on my way home as I didn't go past any new-build office and was in any case carrying six largish plastic stacky-box things bought on the way. Might actually have been lunchtime, considering the amount of reflection. Of no import, but niggling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.