Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Hydrangea

In my friend T's garden.

I will be looking after her elderly cat Mollie while she is away for a couple of days at the end of the week. Mollie is diabetic and needs insulin injections twice a day, also medicine for high blood pressure and arthritis once a day, so I was getting a refresher on the medical regime. It's an honour to be entrusted with Mollie's care as T will not normally leave her, but she didn't want to miss her nephew's graduation in Bristol.

I went to the Royal Infirmary this morning for physiotherapy and I now have exercises to do three times a day. I can't say I enjoy exercises (who does?), but I do want to get my hip strong again, so hopefully that will make me stick to the regime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.