Double exposure

Bit of a duvet day, everybody is feeling rather off, stomach aches, muscle pains, head aches, one after the other. And it has been raining all day. With the light there was and the help of eldest son again I've tried out double exposure portraits. I've seen great examples of profiles and portraits filled in with natural textures, so I wanted to see how that was done. I think i understand it a bit, my results are certainly nowhere near the ones I've seen like these. This one is the best of my first time try-outs today, it's a multiple exposure of 2 shots, one of D's profile against the rainy grey-white sky and one of the crab apple tree, with some gradient layers to soften and slightly change the colour of the background leaves. And then my PS Elements started to give a Runtime Error again, so no more photo editing until I've gotten rid of the error.

Thank you very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's eye Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.