chantler63

By chantler63

Bougainvillea in the sun

Bougainvillea is a Jekyll and Hyde plant. It is beautiful, looks spectacular and is admired by all. Its less than favourable traits are it is very, very prickly, grows at an incredible speed, its paper like petals when dead clog the pool filter and is extremely hard to kill.

But it is beautiful. having just about managed to get rid of it from our villa's garden, I raided a bit from next door for this blip. I also needed to incorporate my kindle - the last time I will use its mirror surface as a prop for DDW's Challenge.

I also managed to get two decent pictures of a large grasshopper but without the kindle - having spotted the creature on the hibiscus I thought I would be pushing my luck to get the two together!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.