Neglected

A dejected looking mailbox, unhappy at being so neglected and unused. At least, I see an unhappy face here. Talk about personifying objects!
This mailbox is just down the road from one I blipped a few weeks ago. It's such a lovely specimen of rust that I couldn't resist. The chain that's shaped into a support for it is prime rust as well.
Won't be blipping for a few days. I'm off to my daughter's on the mainland, then tomorrow morning my daughter, granddaughter Kalyn and I are flying to CHICAGO! Kalyn is playing in this tournament. I haven't seen her playing on this elite team yet, and I can't wait! I'll keep up with some commenting but will be backblipping when I get home next week.
I can't get my head around the idea that I'm going to Chicago. I loved big cities when I was younger but now I avoid them. If this wasn't an opportunity to go on a trip with two of my favourite people, and if basketball wasn't involved, I doubt I'd be going there. But it's going to be so much fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.