SilverImages

By SilverImages

Portmeirion

"See what a fool I've been,
I haven't lived my dream.

Seems that it will be a long time,
'Fore my mind will take in the reality.
That life is not as simple as it seems,
And night's the only place to keep a dream."

Situations, Curved Air


An amazing day at the creation of Clough Williams-Ellis on the North Wales coast. Everywhere I look there's a photograph. Yes, I know it's not all as it seems but the man must have had a great sense of humour to match his artistic eye to create something as beautiful as this. This to me is the stuff of dreams, and when realised it is just so rewarding.

True to form, on my wandering around and photographing the place, I net several people who spent some time with me before moving on. Coffee and cake, a great way to pass the time while taking a breather before the next photo. Inspirational on many levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.