Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

100 Strangers #10: Gamini

First stranger portrait in aaaages (and if I'm honest I'm not sure I'm going to make it to 100 any time soon...)

This is Gamini (I hope I'm spelling that right), who was on the main road into Richmond looking a little lost and clutching a printed map. Now, I've got the world's worst sense of direction but I do have Google Maps on my phone, so between us we worked out where he needed to be and how to get there. Poor chap was about half an hour's walk away so we worked out which bus he could get and where the bus stop was.

We then had a general chat while I took his photo. He's from Sri Lanka and he was telling me that he'd been invited to a party in Richmond and was trying to get there before he missed all the fun... He was such a pleasant and friendly fella, kept patting my arm and telling me how kind I was to stop and help him.

I hope he got to his party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.