'Tache

An homage to MrJohn the smartest 'tache on blip! Drop by and wonder at his bonkers blips. Always raises a smile.

No 3 found a liking for peas in their pods after decimating our neighbour's veggie garden. I LOVE this time of year - the rasps, strawberries, plums (to arrive shortly), cherries, berries, loganberries (my da's fav), blackcurrants, redcurrants - you can OD on Vit C !

A sneaky wee midweek day off tomorrow. No 2's birthday on Thursday and she wants to go pick her present (clothes) - I offered to take her to Matalan and Primark - but for some reason that didn't meet with her exacting standards !

I think it will be an expensive day out.

P.s Cherries always remind me of my first trip to Oz in 1990 to visit my sister (who STILL HASN'T BOOK A FLIGHT TO COME VISIT ! ) - it began a love affair for me with Oz, but it's just too blinking far away !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.