Constant Exposure

By constant

House Hose

For some bizarre reason a hose always reminds me of Moses Pray's terrible pun joke (in the movie Paper Moon) about "turning a hose" on oneself. It's kinda like an equally terrible advertisement for "HB" ice cream that has been stuck in my brain since time began. If you are in the neighbourhood of 40 years old and lived in Ireland as a child then you may well know which ice cream ad I'm referring to. It was of a child practising scales on his piano...maybe I can find it on YouTube...nope, can't find it... Okay, so as he is playing the notes of the scale he says their names, "A..B..C..D..E..F..G.....HB?". The final "HB?" is said in an impressively high pitched squeak. All us kids hated that ad but it's all we talked about for quite some time. I guess it was very effective. I still haven't forgotten it. Neither have I forgotten Mo's terrible pun joke...Maybe that is on YouTube? [Found it. Go to [url=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GCHImv_VkGE]8:14 in the clip[/url]]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.