Poppy's farewell

I love how these poppies don't fade as they die. They stand tall and bright and proud, and go out in a blaze of colour and attitude.
I adore poppies and their nomadic qualities. Gardening has made me feel a bit nomadic. It's made me realise how temporary everything is, how we never really own anything - and how that's a good thing. I wonder if we went back to a more temporary shifting way of thinking about residence and existence if it might be better for the planet.

Only we're a bit weird about migration these days... We've somehow decided it's a bad thing.
Well... I haven't

I've had a fairly quiet, reflective day today. I think I've been a bit overdue for some pondering, wandering time. I plodded around the garden, deadheading and taking notice and just being alive.

I wrote a short blogpost: Find your ideals, not your idols because of things that have been playing on my mind recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.