Tuesday: Nappy

This is Nappy's little 'I should know you, but I am not quite sure who you are' look....

But to backtrack......

I flew into London this morning and, after dumping my stuff, headed to the old neighbourhood.  The first task was to go and see our house as we have just had a change of tenants and there are some minor issues to be resolved.  It was the first time I have been back to the house since we moved out and it was a bit strange

Then down to Goatee'sso that I could be sure to see little Nappy before bedtime, and the from there to the local pub for a get together with our lovely clan (including Goatee), followed by an Indian meal.  All in all, an excellent day back!

-------------------------------

I think I may be addicted to Alice Munro.  'Too Much Happiness' was superb!!

And apologies for any spoilers but Germany -Brazil.  What a score!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.