Adventures

By asussexlady

A modern twist on a British classic?

Good ol' M&S have done it again - or their marketing department has anyway! Heard about this little monstrosity on the grapevine (Twitter) and have been dying to try one. It sounds great, right? Or, interesting anyway. I can't be the only one intrigued by it because it's been sold out everywhere for ages, but I finally got my grubby mitts on one this weekend and had it for dinner tonight. It's not bad actually! But, it's still kind of bad. The mushy peas are extra minty and the pastry is extra buttery. Which I'm sure will appeal to some but didn't really do it for me. Of course, there's not much fish involved and the instructions don't tell you that the chips on top will burn in the oven. But! I satisfied my curiosity - I'm a sucker for trying new things, life's too short to wonder what things are like and never find out - and I'm glad I tried it. Suffice to say, trying once is enough for me! Still, I think it's great that big stores are experimenting with new ideas and gimmicks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.