Aspiring Amateur

By MegB

Cloud Cover

56 degrees, heavy cloud cover and a threat of rain... sounds like a perfect evening for a bike ride, right?

RIGHT!

It would have been so easy to cancel. My cycling companion has a trusty weather app and assured me we would miss escape the rain and at 8:00 p.m. we'd even see some sunshine. So, willingly, I drove to our meeting spot with my windshield wipers working overtime. Miraculously, when I arrived to ready my bike, the rain was nowhere in sight and the trail was dry!

Having extra time this evening we rode longer (26 miles) and even stopped halfway for a snack meal.

Viewed along the way: 2 fawns, 1 bunny, and a rainbow. I'm feeling blessed about not canceling. Even though this certainly was not a typical July/summer evening it was striking & magical nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.