Sunrise - Mooloolaba Beach

It's amazing how you can go to another Country, and meet another blipper from New Zealand, who is also staying at Mooloolaba, and living 4 apartment blocks down from our apartment.

I met up with Kiwianna at 6.15am this morning, and together we walked down to the beach and took lots of photos of the sun rising. It was a lovely early morning walk, very mild, with quite a few people swimming, canoeing, running and walking, even at such an early hour of the day. We walked along the beach, and had a good old chinwag. Thanks Kiwianna, it was a lovely start to the morning.

After breakfast, the boys went for a swim, and then we headed out to the Eumundi Markets. I've been to markets before, but this market was amazing! There were stalls galore, along with trillions of people. Quite an experience, and I'd say a real money spinner for the wee town.

After we left the markets, we headed to 'The Ginger Factory' at Yandina. What a place! Here they produce everything ginger, and have a lovely cafe that produce the most magnificent desserts - not that I had one, I was too full after my main course.

We've now arrived back at our apartment for a rest. The boys are off for another swim - and with an air temperature of 22 degrees, I'm sure we won't see them for an hour or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.