FirehorseMia

By FirehorseMia

Power Cut

I was going to Blip the wonderful wooden tongs that my brother made for me today, but ...

When is the Government going to admit that Christchurch is fucked? Our infrastructure is buggered. My drains are failing. My neighbour had to get a big sucking machine in a few days ago to get her toilet working. My place floods every time it rains.
And now the power has gone.
It will be four years since the first quake in a couple of months time and still I've had no repairs.

The Governments Budget surplus just happens to be the same amount as the rebuild shortfall. They have taken money earmarked for the rebuild to make a phantom surplus. It may please the rest of the country as they are tired of hearing about us and believe the spin about the "recovery".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.