SilverImages

By SilverImages

Better to light a candle than to curse the darknes

"There's a light,
A certain kind of light
That never shone on me."

To Love Somebody, Robin and Barry Gibb


Flooring contractor is due on Wednesday, so have to get the preparation work done. Ceilings and walls to be painted - well, primed at least as the fresh plaster is sucking the moisture out of the paint. Diluted it with water to keep it workable, but still dries within about ten minutes to having to splash it all on quickly.

Long day painting and suddenly realise - again - I haven't got my photo for the day. I described Blipfoto to a fellow tourist at Portmeirion as like AA for photographers - need to get my fix every day. Still have a couple of back dated ones to post, but I have been managing to keep up with the one photo every day which is a pleasant surprise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.