2014 from my perspective

By mandylou78

Pearl Jam - Live at Leeds

Not blipped for a while. Been very bust with Uni and placement and also not done anything particularly blipworthy. But tonight I went to see one of my all time favourite bands at the First Direct Arena in my home town. And, my goodness, what a night. They played for three and a half hours. They played all my favourites and more. They seemed blown away to be here in Leeds, making their own 'Live at Leeds' performance, following in Eddie's idols, The Who's footsteps. It's only the second time they've played here and it was obvious they enjoyed it as much as we did. Eddie was swigging from his usual bottles of red wine, getting steadily more drunk as the performance went on. They played Baba O'Reily, they played Alive, they played Man of the Hour, they played Given to Fly. But the highlight for us was Wishlist. And that's because my eight year old niece, who has adored that song since she was a tiny baby, was sat next to me with the biggest smile on her gorgeous little face having the time of her life.

As was I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.