Sitting around again

Snowed overnight, not much but enough to cancel today. So another day sitting around doing not much of anything.

Kept an eye on the webcam at the top and only the noob sausage seller turned up for work this morning. The two veteran sellers couldn't be bothered - and frankly I don't blame them.

Interesting that so far this year I've been on the pass earlier nearly every day than the sausage sellers. Heck I even started the season before 2 of them this year. I cannot put my finger on it, but it's not so much me being earlier on the pass (which I am), but I think the sellers are opening much later than last year. Odd. There was one seller that I could never beat onto the pass no matter how much I tried last year - this year though i've beaten him every single day bar 2. Weird.

Spent 15 minutes this afternoon trying out the new lens and comparing against the other lenses.

The end result is that on a 10M camera, the 35-350, 70-200, and 15-85 are all pretty much identical at 70mm. Although the 35-350 does have a small amount of extra contrast. Maybe the results will be different when the new camera arrives and I can pixel peak a bit more. Maybe not.

But it does go to show that all these people that spend hours online looking at the DxOmarks of all these lenses and then brag about how a millionth difference of a whogivesashitacron can make a huge difference, really are talking out of their arses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.