Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

A little patch of meadow!

In Bingley there's a small area of 'In Community' flats which look 1960s in design and they're by a crossroads that leads onto the bypass - I quite often pass them but don't take much notice of them as they're not very pretty to be honest. But yesterday, driving past these flats I noticed two patches of these gorgeous wild meadow flowers alongside them. The beds are about 1.5 wide x 6 metres in length and I can't say I've ever noticed them before - maybe this is their first year, maybe pre blip I just didn't notice them anyway! But they're oh so pretty. and oh so welcome, and for the people who don't have gardens in those flats - they must be a delight to look at!
Dad's finally moving tomorrow - I've the day off to help - it will be good to get it over and done with!
Blimey - let's hope it's a more even match tonight - come on Netherlands! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.