Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Downtown Miami

The view of downtown Miami from the boat trip to view the celebrities' houses on the islands. Yes, we are proper tourists and we did the whole "that's was Madonna's house and Gloria Estefan lives here" thing. It was fabulous. We are trashy and don't care. I even had my photo taken driving the boat. Or whatever you do to boats.

Right now we are having a spectacular thunder storm but after 900 shots I missed the lightning every single time so I gave up. I am sure there will be more thunder storms on this trip. As soon as it stops we are off for a swim in the pool then we shall watch the football before we go out to eat.

Miami seems very quiet - perhaps we are the only ones mad enough to visit in this heat, but it makes for a relaxed atmosphere. Tomorrow we are off to The Keys for a few days for more r and r before the trip north to the madness of the theme parks.

I can't link to a song but if I could it'd Won't Get Fooled Again of course. We saw something being filmed last night and I was looking out for David Caruso - until David told me they don't make CSI Miami any more. Shame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.