Happy Birthday, Mum!

Today would have been my mum's Birthday, so the boys and I left work early, collected Dina and then we drove to Vestre Cementary in Copenhagen. It takes about an hour to get there and it has been so hot today, so it felt like a long drive.

With its 536.969 m2 Vestre Cementary is Scandinavia's largest cemetry and many Copenhageners use it as a quiet and peaceful place, where they can get a break from the busy city life. It is a beautiful place and I love it there.

I took the dogs for a walk in the wonderful surroundings. It was very hot, so I found a tap, where the dogs could cool under some cold water. They enjoyed it.

I brought flowers for my mum - and an owl too. My mum used to collect owls.
I always bring treats for Bridie, when I visit my mum and of course she got her biscuits today too :-)

We had a lovely day - the dogs and I. I felt close to my mum, which was nice on her special day.

More pictures here.

I had a scare yesterday evening. Karen - Dina's owner - rang. Dina had gone missing from the garden and Karen is not well enough to go out and look for her herself. I went out immediately and luckily Dina had not gone far. She was standing in the middle of the street, but came to greet me as soon as she saw me. I took her home to a very relieved Karen. It turned out, that there was a hole in the fencing, so I fixed it and all was well. Phew!

To the glory of God and in loving memory of 19 British soldiers...

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.