Gulli and Damian Dibben

Gulli had his Wednesday after school writing club Little Star Writing after school, it was the last class today, Gulliver was awarded Writer of the Term and given a great looking book called Phoenix by S F Said!!!!

He has also had 2 short stories Published in a LSW book!! (Apparently his secretary aka Me put the wrong title on one of them… whoops).

Also!! The Author Damian Dibben came in to meet them and see their work, he signed his book The History Keepers and wrote a lovely message to him here!!

Gulli gave him a copy of Bob The Fat Hippo to keep and read later, I've just had a message from Mel who runs the group who gave Damian a lift saying

Hi Katherine,

Thank you for your email. I'm so pleased Gulliver enjoyed today's workshop. I do hope he continues to feel inspired and write for enjoyment. Damian read his story out in the car on the way home and was nearly brought to tears. We all found it very moving. Damian asked I would be able to pass your email address onto him so he can email Gulliver with some feedback / praise? Would that be okay?

Best wishes,

Mel
Little Star Writing



How lovely is that?

Read the story here.

This photo is taken by Mel but having already posted Gulli's blip I thought I would have it for my own journal.

I'm so pleased for Gulli (who has felt overshadowed by louder members of the family at times) that his light is starting to shine and he is getting the recognition he deserves, he is such a clever little boy xxx

In other news I worked on a song and recorded vocals, learned other songs, went for a bike ride and am looking forward to more World Cup Action tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.