Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tails it is...

Eastern-tailed Blue Butterflies, that is. And based on this action, more butterflies are in the works. I actually saw several pairs of mating blues today, so it must be that time of year for them. Anyway, not the best photo technically, but I can't pass up a chance for a little butterfly sex.

It was another hot day but I decided I needed to air myself out a bit, so I went over to Kittatinny Valley State Park and walked my favorite trails. Saw lots of great dragons and butterflies and even a few birds. And I posted 11 pics on Flickr, starting HERE.. Last 3 are two hummers and a cardinal taking down a massive caterpillar (gruesome and yet fascinating.)

Tomorrow I've got a pretty busy day, but I'm sure I'll find some time to take the camera out for a spin. Friday, I'm heading into NYC to celebrate my friend, Kura's, birthday. And, not that I'm counting or anything... but only 9 more sleeps until Hubs is here again!

Happy Hump Day, people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.