Letters to a soldier

By Jessie0908

Memories

Hi daddy,
Last night I didn't want to sleep at all so I kept mummy up all night, in the two hours I did sleep mummy was up anyway with a horrible tummy.

I had my second lot of injections in the morning which we're horrible but I was a really good boy for the nurse and I even gave her a big smile after my injections.

Afterwards i was sore So in the morning we both relaxed and went to see great grandma and great grandad then In the afternoon I stayed with grandma while mummy went upstairs for a nap that ended up lasting four hours!!

we went out in the afternoon to collect my hand and foot casts we had done. They are beautiful and the best part was they were free as the lady was just practising on me !! Mummy is really pleased with them and now just has to find a frame to put them in.

Grandma and grandad made mummy lasagna for tea which she really enjoyed and grandad made sure the car was ready for our long drive up to see you on Friday.

I can't wait to see you daddy!

Love you to the moon and back.
Little nutbrown hare
Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.