IffysPics

By Iainhc

A discrete selfie. A Two pronged experiment

This is a result of two experiments I have just tried. 1) shooting 35mm film in a Yashica 44 camera (which normally takes 127film) 127 film is a little wider than 35mm film, so the image overlaps the sprocket holes down the side of the 35mm (as you can see in this pic) And No2 experiment..........Cross-processing!! This involves developing colour film in black and white chemicals! The colour film I used was Fuji colour film I got from the pound shop in town, n guess how much it cost me??? ;-) I really like the effect of both experiments together! There is little to no grain! (Which I prefer) And the tones are smooth too :-) I really like this shot (I call it 'a discreet selfie' see if you Can see why!?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.