WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

L'esprit du tango

In what seems to be becoming a tradition, the first show of the summer had to take place in the Salle des Fêtes because it was so cold and windy. Our Salle des Fêtes is spacious, modern, and utterly soulless. And the show was a trio playing tango, but with no dancers.

Still, I enjoyed it better than I thought I would because they were good at what they did, and they mixed it up well, with classic numbers interspersed with (of course) Astor Piazzolla, whose music I really like, and a piece by Richard Galliano. And after a while a couple in the front row got up and danced. My photos of this were all pretty rubbish though. So here's a noisy moody blip of pianist and double bass player.

I finally got some news of the car ... the boîtier papillon needs replacing. No idea what that is in English, but I googled it and it's like a carburettor -- the bit that controls the amount of air that gets mixed with the fuel. However, they hadn't managed to get the part by this afternoon, so the wait continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.