Sparkey

By Sparkey

The British Grand Prix, Silverstone

Went down to Silverstone for the British Grand Prix with Clamb. Had a great weekend. As well as the main race, there was the GP3, GP2 and Porsche Supercup. In honour of Silverstone's 50th anniversary, there was also a parade of classic Formula 1 cars plus a display by the Red Arrows. By the time we got to our seats, we had missed the GP3 and GP2 races, but caught all the rest.

I took tons of photos, which is why it has taken me so long to post this. I had over 500 images to sort through and process! I managed to narrow it down to 70 or so, which I've posted on my Flickr (see links below).

I originally couldn't decide which image to use for this blip. I was originally going to use a shot of Lewis Hamilton with the title, "His Car Was Thiiiiiis Big" (or "Lewis Got The Clap" just to lower the tone). You'll see what I mean if you click on the link below. In the end I decided against it and went for this shot of his team mate Nico Rosberg instead.

Nico Rosberg large
His Car Was Thiiiiiis Big / Lewis Got The Clap
British Grand Prix
Porsche Supercup
Classic Formula 1 cars
The Red Arrows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.