my little eye

By clarebeme

A little present!

..for fellow blipper PeckhamBelle. As a post office advert memorably once said "I saw this and I thought of you".

Seen this evening at the Stour Space 'meet the neighbours' partay in Hackney Wick. A nice little affair with some friendly people, a stunning view of the Olympic stadium in the evening sun and an exhibition of thoroughly entertaining art. This piece is by HIN.

As a result of going I shall be signing up to StreetBank on which neighbours can lend and borrow stuff - a great grass roots idea to share resources. And while I'm pointing up local neighbourly websites I think Streetlife is really good. I signed up recently and it's already proved to be a useful noticeboard to share local recommendations, ask for things, discuss stuff.

And next week I'll be visiting Britain's first Food Assembly - a chance to buy direct from farmers and taste the fine cooking of local chefs. Can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.