ncpinkerton

By ncpinkerton

Beach Day!

I woke up this morning and decided that it was the perfect beach day, so my husband and I headed to Seacliff in East Lothian for the day. My husband's grandparents used to take him to this beach when he was a child and we have been there together a few times enjoying the amazing views of the Bass Rock. A few months ago a friend suggested walking along past the rocks at the end of the beach. I couldn't remember what he said I would find until I saw this amazing view of Tantallon Castle and the smallest Harbour I'd ever seen. There were great views of the Bass Rock as well.

After enjoying the views from the rocks we sat on the beach sketching, reading and basking in the sun. Then we picked up some fresh produce and fish at local shops before going home. Had a really great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.