a town called E.

By Eej

Dialogue

You should go for a run. I bet it's nice and cool out.
My knee hurts.
Does it really hurt or do you just not want to run?
No, it really hurts! Why don't you believe me?
Weeeeellllll ...
Shut up.
Seriously though, you should go for a run. With your new watch.
Why? It's not like I'm getting any better. Or faster. Or less fat.
If you don't practise you will never get better.
I don't want to practise, I want to be really good without trying.
I don't even know what to say to that.
Oh! I ran on Friday!
Yes, and that was the last time you did ANY exercise, if we don't count Monday's hike.
Well, remember how I'd go YEARS without exercise?
Really? You mean in the days when you'd be sitting on the couch having 3 bags of potato chips for dinner - and then still had dinner because you figured just having 3 bags of potato chips for dinner was unhealthy? Are you sure you want to drag THAT person into this as an example?
Ah. Yeah, maybe not.
You are strong and amazing and you may not be the bestestest runner in the world, or in town, or even in the street - but lookatchoo! With your running shoes on and everything.
*sigh*
Out the door with you!
Okay. Can I please run slowly all the way though?
That's how we roll, baby.


Some days it's a bloody miracle I'm able to leave the house at all.


(And then we lost to Argentina so I can go back to not caring much about other people sportsing. Nice. Sort of.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.