Kangamoo

By ClaireH

A day for colour

A day off work + sunny weather = trip to Harris with my momma. I took so many pictures, making a choice for today's blip was the hardest yet. First we went for a walk along the river, where I came across bright yellow bog flowers and courting dragonflies. We moved along towards Northton beach where we often park up and walk over to the neighboring beaches which always have the richest colour of turquoise/jade green waters, even on a murky day.

In this picture I'm on the third beach along, facing the direction we walked from. The colours transformed in this brief moment where the clouds shifted over the mountain, providing a beautiful contrast against the brightness of the land and sea. I couldn't resist going for a swim, it was damn cold but at least it was warm enough for me to thaw out afterwards (In Scotland, who woulda thought?!).

It just goes to show that much of what we search for on our holidays abroad can be found right here, all you have to do is look and hope for the sun to come out! and it does on the odd occasion.


Claire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.