Journey Through Time

By Sue

Swallowtail

I finally got a photo of a swallowtail butterfly that has been tormenting me for weeks, fluttering all around the yard but never landing when I am watching it. Got it this afternoon, but I can see why....a big old chunk of his wing is missing. Something almost did 'swallow it's tail'. Poor baby.

If you would like to see a gorgeous sunset that we saw last night on the river walk by the Columbia river, you can see a few photos here. It was a spectacular evening, with the sky doing quite a show and lots of people walking the sidewalk and enjoying the balmy summer evening. There were quite a few young lovers, out walking hand in hand, or snuggling on the benches...it was rather nice to see that I think. Lots of folk were taking photos with their phones. I was so glad we were a part of the whole event there.

A busy week for me, and I'm behind again. Sigh. Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.