At The Centre of a Rose

I went to the hospital yesterday about my eye, they were pleased with the result and said the eye has healed well.
I managed to read the second line of the eye chart when looking through the pin holes, there is still distortion though. This is an improvement as I could not read the any of the eye chart before the op.
The consultant said I may get a bit of improvement as time goes on. He thinks the bubble of gas will go in about a week, then he said leave it a week and then get an eye test, so I think it will be three weeks before I am able to drive again. He said that I can go back to gardening etc when the bubble has gone.
So I am pleased there is this improvement and am looking forward to the bubble going and having some new glasses and getting back to normal (what ever normal is)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.