Lightsaver

By Marginellaman

Munro Bagging

Up with the larks this morning. We are on the remote Knoydart peninsula - the UK'd last widerness aparrently, and I can believe it too - you have to get here by boat from Mallaig or across rough tracks inland. We climbed a Munro (my first one), named Ladhar Bheinn (Larven) which at 1020 metres is the one capped in cloud on the left in this photo taken from the foot passenger ferry 'Knoydart Seabridge' back to Mallaig from Inverie later that evening.
Ok the party is over. Time to get back to London on the Caledonian Sleeper. I know where I'd rather be. We have done 350 miles this week, and that doesn't take account of the elevation. We have seen otters, golden eagles, white tailed sea eagles, stags, whales, dolphins, salmon jumping, and seals.
I will be back with my family for a holiday on Mull thats for sure - life's too short to miss all this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.