Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Pick a Card, Pick a ColourWeaving Prayer

Wah-Woo! Wah-Woo!! Wah-Woo!!! I think I need a cup of tea to celebrate. You might be thinking that something has happened for the lack of intelligent english... I was lose for words.

Well, it all start here at Quarr Abbey and with one guest turning up out of the blue, looking for a room for a few nights. His name is Tim and ex-painter decorator who gave up the safety of a regular job and now lives making up various arty trinkets that many people today will pay good money for, including shops that sell the more spiritual / mystical items that you might find being sold at Glastonbury and the like.

I showed him a programme that my brother had started to write some forty years ago and the to cut a long story short, it had developed into to a programme that can help you meditate and relax to after a long day. My brother and I have been know to fall asleep when using this programme on our laptops. When the patterns are moving and not static they are very restful and calming. I have used them in church as ColourWeaving Prayers, when words are not appropriate, or inadequate. Tim thought they looked good when they were static too, so much so, he encouraged me to have some of these images and some other multi-media art turned into cards. So, I did! Looked up a local printer here in Ryde and went along to Island Printers and asked for them to print some postcards. I chose 24 designs and then they said well how many of each. I simply did not have a glue. They were very helpful, once they knew what I waned to do with them. So, we had five of each done and I thought the unit price was cheap.

This morning Tim and I went off to look at the end product, well, I was balled over, lose for words, Wah-Woo, was I managed for quite awhile. I did show the printers sales person what had generated these images and was equally of the same mind that they were very restful.

We drive back to Quarr Abbey. All I could think of was how grateful that God has the knack of finding the right person to lead you to the next step in a calm and gentle way. There have been a number of people who have all said this to me over the years that I should get my photographs or art work into a format that others can access. Well I did today! I was chuffed, please as punch, bowled over, speechless, surprised, and immensely glad I had finally taken that next step. Another guess staying here at Quarr suggested that they should be exhibited and promptly started to put them out as sample and recommended that I put a sign saying, “Samples only, see David.”

By the end of today, seventeen postcard were sold! Wah-Woo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.