Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Hoss

Yet another beautiful day in Orkney! And even better, got to spend the whole day with My Love.

We took a wander after lunch to Warebeth (Evie the Wonderdog in tow) and spent a good few hours slowly ambling across the rocks. We stopped occasionally to scour the pockets of sand, stone & shells for more groatie buckies to add to our collection. Today's haul was 14.

On the way back we stopped so I could take a few horse shots. Just outside Stromness there is a field containing two Friesian horses. They are absolutely stunning! Really well built, fit looking animals standing about 16hh and they have such mild temperaments. This one would have soaked up cuddles all day. Meanwhile I got to fill my nostrils with one of my favourite aromas...Horse and horse breath. *happy sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.