blip art :: xb

By xb

213 [eggs-rated blip]

...go on, admit it. You thought that was something naughty! :)

After seeing Scenes from my desk's egg toastie on Sunday, my Mum and I decided we'd have to give that a go sometime. So, as I settled down to lunch at work today, I got a text from Mum saying she was eating an egg toastie... the egg was a bit runny, but it was good.

Now, I was with Emma at the time, and she just didn't get it. Where did the egg go? Did the bread not go soggy? Why can't you put a yolk in both halves? I even brought up blipfoto on my iphone (nice app by the way) to show her the recipe! It then turned out Mum hadn't done it right and ended up with a yolk half, and a white half. Emma suggested I take pics when I try, and send her them as a guide.

Lunch at the weekend will now have to involve one egg toastie.

Downloaded the egg-cellent bliptogether collection. No place for Carlos Tevez from Tuesday though. Most disappointed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.