Stress

My parents in law are arriving from France tonight "late". I have no idea when as that has not been communicated to me. I need a bath, I am about as unrelaxed as it gets. Study, which seems endless is stressing me out. I still have about 20 pages to edit tonight and I want to read through the whole chapter too and insert more arguments. It all seems impossible.

Last night my brother contacted me (from 150 miles away!) to tell me to keep my windows shut due to a chemical fire nearby. The road has been shut all day due to chemicals. It was a hot night with the windows shut and a huge 'silence of the lambs' style moth was fluttering around and landing in my face all night. I wasn't going to kill it but neither could I sho it out of the window due to possible deadly chemicals. The solution was to sleep with the light on, sleep being maybe the unattainable word, that way the moth could hang around the light happily rather than my ears! 5 hours later and I woke up with my neck in spasm and an old whiplash injury I thought I had seen the last of saying hello to me again. My neck has been a pain all day. To top it off Mr H has had to go to Paris at the last minute. I have no idea when he will be back. His parents in law have keys to this place so I have had to deadbolt the door as I don't want to be saying hello to them as they walk in and see me in my birthday suit. Mr H's dad's knees are in a bad way so they may have to have the main bed and I may end up sleeping on cushions (presently they are outside!) on the floor, looking on the bright side maybe that is just what my neck needs. I really need to get my study done and dusted by the end of this weekend or I am deep doo doo :-/

Update: they have just called and are 6 minutes away. The bath will have to wait even though it is poured argghhhh timing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.