Fairly crap day all in all

Gas tank removed this morning which was a bit of a result.Hired over the last so many years and when I no longer wanted it I asked them to pick it up.They wanted £250 to empty it and about the same to pick it up.Fine.I Told them I would no longer pay the hire and they could leave it where it was.After a bit of negotiation we agreed they could have what gas was left in the tank for free and they would remove it free of charge.Everybody happy.

Bad design day

I was to tight to have the sat nav (£1500) included on the car.(Some say that if I break wind only dogs can hear it).The dash on the BM is all curves and shapes and the screen is very sloped making it difficult to fit a portable one.Also,no place to put anything in the cabin such as change or even the cumbersome key etc.

The gates saga continues.When the Sun is out and shines on the sensors they do not shut which you can live with but not the constant flapping or one open and one shut. I now have to stand casting a shadow over the sensor for ten minutes while they sort themselves out then climb over the wall to get back in.Made in Italy.

Seeding machine broke down this evening and it took about an hour to track the fault down.This surprised me because it is made in England and has been incredibly reliable over the last 15 years or so.

Will reply and comment later tonight.A few things to do this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.