ztuzzer

By ztuzzer

Degree Show!

The week after Poland was just a bit Manic, trying to pull the degree show together between a very limited team and prepare for Gambia, all whilst moving house! The actual evening of the degree show was no less hectic, having to attend the show from 5.30 til 8.30, followed by farewell drinks in between a rushed visit home to pack, finishing the night with a fairly tipsy commute straight to gatwick at 2am! In between all the chaos there was a hint of emotional upheaval; University is finally over! I'm still unsure wether to be happy or sad about that fact. I was also, admittedly, quite nervous and timid at the degree show; I didn't really get many good photos despite hauling my camera around all evening. My mind was more concerned that someone might ask me something about my project I wouldn't know the answer to - they didn't, no one asked anything in fact, but I probably should have held my ground beside my piece a bit better in all fairness. I did quite like this photo, however, of Papa Uncle Cenktas alongside his Nephew, Hasan. I really like the mirroring mannerisms framed within the composition of the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.