Cherol

By Cherol

Girl Friends

This is Sadie and Mia. Mia, a toy Yorkie, is ten months old and I've had her since she was 8 weeks. She was so tiny as a pup she could lay in my hand. She's still only 3 lbs. Sadie, a Papillion, is eight months old and I got her when she was five months as a companion for Mia. They have become the best of friends and the best part of my day is enjoying my morning coffee while watching them play. A month ago I found out Sadie had an enlarged heart, three times its normal size. I thought I was going to have to say good bye the day I took her in to see the Vet., but she is still around thanks to three different medications twice a day. Her days are numbered but she is enjoying everyday and is so sweet and loving. They are both such cuties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.