Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Sad...

Sad to be back home, but not had much time for the usual post holiday blues. A ton of laundry and a jungle garden have kept me busy and a sunny day has made home feel happier.
Some folk bring back booze and cigs...I bring back baking ingredients...sad? A bit! However this vanilla flavouring is like a little sachet containing the aroma of Italy. I also brought back liquorice and mints. There's a factory that makes them nearby and at night as you take la passeggiata the scent fills the hot, humid night air...magical!
Perhaps saddest of all...I bring back breadcrumbs. Proper, made in the bakery, pane grattugiato. Just can't get them here!
For Amber we brought back tomato ketchup. ..mato mato!
I have a ton of back blipping to do...tomorrow's job. Look forward to catching up with everyone's blips too.
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.