The Swinnie

The Minx had a chore to complete, today, delivering a drawing up to Keswick. She was already planning to stop off in Kirkby Lonsdale so we could record my radio show together – our ‘Glastonbury special’ – I’d said that I wouldn’t mind coming along for the ride north, afterwards.

We also had her sister’s dog, Bomber, along for the ride plus we were joined by two of my daughters, Hannah and Izzy, which made for a packed and slightly whiffy car (because of the dog, not my daughters).

There had been some talk of taking in a walk as well but as I needed to drive down to Cambridge, this evening, time was slightly against us. However, abandoning our ambulatory plans meant that there was time for a leisurely lunch at The Swinside Arms, which was once run by the Minx’s parents.

Both the food and beer were just what we fancied for a sunny, Sunday lunch and under other circumstances, I would quite happily have spent the afternoon there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.