FirehorseMia

By FirehorseMia

My Grandpa's Camera

No. 3-A Folding Pocket Kodak, Model B-2

First patented on December the 9th 1890, this one bears the date January 21st 1902.
Your pocket would have to measure at least 10" x 5" to carry it around!
The film size is 122 and I wish it was still available.

My Grandad used this camera in the 1920's to take publicity photos of his Grand Tours.
The 14 Glorious Days lantern slide was shown at the local picture theatres along with this one I prepared earlier...

The photos from this camera were all contact printed. Here are a couple of samples taken in 1925. The one on the right is a self portrait of my Grandpa walking into the frame. Note the other photographer standing on the Big Tree Benzine tin. The other is of his brother, the driver and the mechanic who were needed during these gruelling journeys.

Another rainy day - this was going to be a Winter time BlipProject ;-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.