1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Quilted

Fridays seem to have an air of exhaustion about them. I cannot remember the last Friday when I woke up feeling refreshed and ready for the weekend. I seem to wake up and dread that the day has to happen before the weekend. That sounds a lot more depressing than it actually feels. It's not that bad, I just spend the day yawning and moving at what feels like a sloth's pace.

This time last week Charlie had arrived home and we were starting our holiday. Sebastian's surgery had been cancelled due to illness and he was hanging out with his Gran.

This week, I have Charlie sitting at home watching a movie with Sebastian before we all disappear to bed. I love our family unit :)

This is a photo of my Mother's latest finished creation. A beautiful classic quilt of creams and blues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.