Bull

I pass this house on Friday mornings on my way down to the Library at Woodthorpe. When I noticed it a couple of weeks ago I was with Beck and she swears she pointed it out to me ages ago. I find this slightly worrying. I mean, this is a half-a-bull mounted on the side of a house - not something that easily slips the mind, surely...!? Nontheless, this house also has gargoyles, a Bentley and a huge vintage chevy so expect they feel they're doing their bit towards 'rocking the suburbs...'

'Cold In July' last night at the Broadway hasn't done too much to lift our slightly dire run of recent movie-going. It wasn't unentertaining overall but it was frankly risible in places. I think it was going for a 'cult classic' feel but it needed half an hour trimming and the existentialism turning up a bit to really get that seventies exploitation movie feel sorted out. Good burrito beforehand, mind...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.